News & Events


Karnataka Regional Organization for Social Service (KROSS) had its Governing Board Meeting at KROSS Resource cum Training Centre on 9th August 2021

The meeting began at 10.00 a.m. with a prayer song by KROSS Team followed by the scripture reading by Fr. Reginald Pinto, the Director of Sampada, Udupi.

Most. Rev. Dr. Francis Serrao, the President of KROSS welcomed the three new DSSSs Directors.

Fr. Santhosh, the Director of BMSSS, Bengaluru,
Fr. Vincent D'Souza, the Director of CODP, Mangalore, &
Fr. Victor Anil Vas the Director of Seva Sangama and ORBIT, Kalaburgi.

The KROSS Director, welcomed the President, Most. Rev. Dr. Francis Serrao,

The President requested the members to actively participate and give their valuable suggestions and ideas for the successful execution of the projects and asked the Secretary/Treasurer/Director, KROSS to present the minutes of the previous meeting.

The Secretary/Treasurer/Director, KROSS presented the minutes of the previous Governing Board Meeting which was held on 09.02.2021. The house deliberated on the minutes and unanimously accepted which were then proposed to be passed by Rev. Fr. Abraham Areeparambil, Director, MSSS, Bhadravathi and seconded by Rev. Fr. Clifford Roshan Pinto the Director of SMSSS, Shivamogga.

The Project Officers presented their reports which were appreciated by the members and they clarified certain issues and gave suggestions were given for the better implementation of the programs.

The Governing Board members suggested to for forming a committee for WEP External Evaluation Programme, accordingly the following names of the members were proposed and accepted:

1. Fr. Shanthraj the Director of CMSSS
2. Fr. Abraham Areeparambil, the Director of MSSS
3. Fr. Clifford Roshan Pinto the Director of SMSSS
4. Fr. Eusebio the Director of BDSSS

KROSS Director introduced two new staff to the Board. The next Governing Board Meeting was decided to be will be held on 2nd (Thursday) of December 2021 at BDSSS, Dharawada.

The meeting concluded at 1p.m with a vote of thanks by Fr., Eusebio Fernandes Director- BDSSS, Dharawada.